Arnob conquers DC!

I am looking for words here yet I can’t find the right ones. I don’t know how to describe what happened last night at the Arnob Concert in DC. Because it was something only someone who was there in person could feel and understand for themselves. This is my 11th year in Washington DC and this is the first time I have seen a group of musicians who made the audience soak in musicals bliss. There were 350 of us who went through a spiritual experience while Arnob, Andrew, Nazia, Dhrubo, Nazrul and Jibon played from their hearts, sang from their souls. Nazia’s voice brought tears to the some eyes, people left wanting more. Arnob sang “Tui Lal paharer deshe ja” to “Se je boshe ache” ending with one of the most upbeat polli giti that had the whole hall dancing, even the uncles and the aunties. I have already gotten requests to bring them back again, questions like “when is the next show?” “can’t they do another one in DC?”

Arnob and Friends world tour has just started. I know they will rock Austin, New York, Toronto and London. They are excited, their energy is at the highest and you will see it for yourself when they come to your town. Don’t miss this, it’s a piece of Desh, a piece of heaven, a piece of you that you had forgotten about… come share the bliss!

5 Responses to “Arnob conquers DC!”

  1. Indeed, a second show in DC would give an opportunity to those who were unable to attend the first time around.

  2. I wish i was there…but since i was not, chobi chai!! CHOBI!!

  3. I am eagerly wating for the Toronto show… Will be drivign from Ann Arbor, MI w/Bou bachas. My 8 and 4 yr old are also a huge fan of Ornob.

    Only comments I have is that the feedback I got from a friend in DC is that the performance of Ornob was very short. Hope he sings more in Toronto…

  4. I didnt buy the ticket yet
    theres the concert in NEW york today which im planning to go
    I can buy the ticket at the show rite? before i get in??
    please let me know its important!

  5. Yes, the tickets will be available at the door. Please be there early though.

Leave a comment